NVR/Live Favorites: Difference between revisions

From Luminys WIKI
Created page with "= <div class="center">Setting up Custom Liveview Layouts (Favorites)</div> = ===Description=== This tutorial will go over how to create custom Liveview layouts, referred to as Favorites. ===Prerequisites=== * Luminys NVR with multiple cameras ===Step by Step Instructions=== 1. Starting on the Liveview tab of the NVR, select the frame you wish to modify. 1000px 2. Left-click and "drag" the camera you want to occupy the frame into the view...."
 
No edit summary
 
Line 2: Line 2:


===Description===
===Description===
This tutorial will go over how to create custom Liveview layouts, referred to as Favorites.
This tutorial will go over how to create custom Liveview layouts, referred to as Favorites.
 
* Please note that Favorites can only be used on the Main display.


===Prerequisites===
===Prerequisites===

Latest revision as of 11:03, 30 July 2026

Setting up Custom Liveview Layouts (Favorites)

Description

This tutorial will go over how to create custom Liveview layouts, referred to as Favorites.

  • Please note that Favorites can only be used on the Main display.

Prerequisites

  • Luminys NVR with multiple cameras

Step by Step Instructions

1. Starting on the Liveview tab of the NVR, select the frame you wish to modify.

2. Left-click and "drag" the camera you want to occupy the frame into the view. Note that the camera currently populating the frame will automatically move to the frame formerly occupied by the channel you have moved.

3. Repeat the process for all cameras you want to move. When done, click the Favorites button (star) in the bottom right corner of the Liveview.

4. When prompted, provide a name for the view.

5. Click OK to save the view.

6. Once saved, you can view all of your Favorites by clicking the Favorites button in the bottom left corner of the Liveview window.

7. If you leave the Liveview and return, or if your NVR is rebooted, you will need to reopen the view. To do so, simply double click on the view name.

8. To delete a view, select it from the Favorites list and click Delete.

9. To rename a view, select it from the list and click Modify.